Concho Valley Rape Crisis Center,

Hotline:  (800) 656-HOPE
Facebook Twitter
Concho Valley Rape Crisis Center

Staff & Board

Staff Members
Karla  Payne, MS, LPCKarla Payne, MS, LPC
Executive Director

Karla is responsible for developing, implementing and maintaining a total crisis intervention, advocacy, educational prevention program, and LGBT+ support for the Concho Valley Rape Crisis Center, Inc. and to assure sound management and control of the corporation.
Heather Hodge, LBSW, CAHeather Hodge, LBSW, CA
Director of Victim Services

Heather is available to meet with clients/survivors and secondary victims of sexual assault in the office Monday through Friday. She also conducts support groups and provides advocacy services. Heather can also meet with survivors outside the CVRCC office.
Crystal Garcia-Ward, LCDC, CHESCrystal Garcia-Ward, LCDC, CHES
Director of Community Education

Crystal is available to do speaking engagements, conduct presentations, and offers primary prevention curriculum to any interested group or organization. Contact her to schedule a presentation.
K'Danz ManningK'Danz Manning
Director of LGBT+ Services/Community Outreach

K'danz is responsible for the development and implementation of education and awareness of LGBT+ issues and providing victim assistance to the LGBT+ community. Additionally, she offers support groups and other victim assistance for individuals in the LGBT+ population and their supporters.
Rachael NashRachael Nash
On-Call Advocate

Rachael is on call after hours and on weekends/holidays to answer the hotline and offer medical accompaniment.
Amanda  MasonAmanda Mason
Director of Volunteer Services/Development

Amanda is responsible for the recruitment, maintenance an recognition of the agency's volunteers. She also maintains the agency's training certification through the Office of the Attorney General. Amanda will also be promoting the agency so that more people will know about our services and what we offer.
Board Members
Christopher Odom
Dr. Linda Kornasky
Doug Lawhon
Dr. Flor Leos Madero
Marisa Thompson
Board Member
Carol Thornhill
Board Member
Manny Campos
Board Member
Funding Sources
  • Office of the Attorney General
  • Sexual Assault Services Program - Governor's Office
  • Tom Green County
  • The Eva Tucker Foundation
  • San Angelo Health Foundation
  • Victims of Crime Act - Governor's Office
Concho Valley Rape Crisis Center
36 W. Beauregard, Ste. B-100
San Angelo, TX 76903
Phone: (325) 655-2000
Fax: (325) 655-6439
Hotline: (325) 658-8888
Toll-Free Hotline: (800) 656-4673
© 2011 All Rights Reserved